The Alliance for Cooperative Course Exchange in the Plant Sciences (ACCEPtS) is a consortium of the University of Arkansas, Louisiana State University, Mississippi State University and Oklahoma State University. The goal of ACCEPtS is to provide a mechanism for participating universities to share undergraduate and graduate courses in the plant agricultural sciences. By sharing courses, the universities are able to increase the number of courses they offer students. Additionally, off-campus students may take courses on line at a distance through the ACCEPtS program.